New release 43 - add on's disabled

The add on’s that are disabled on my new release are the YAHOO TOOLBAR and my KASPERSKY SECURITY SYSTEM …

Are you kidding me that MOZILLA doesn’t think these two applications aren’t SECURE ??? and you want them to SIGN their applications. What does that mean?

You want me (who knows absolutely nothing about software or hardware, and you want me TELL THEM TO SIGN THEIR SOFTWARE.

I’ve been using Firefox for almost 20 years now and with this situation, if not corrected soon I’ll be moving on to something where I don’t have to worry about re-installing the Yahoo Toolbar every time I log into my system …

Oh BTW … it’s only on my laptop … not my desktop. Maybe I just haven’t gotten the message there yet to upgrade … but I sure won’t be doing it …

The same thing is happening to me on my laptop. Has Mozilla commented?

There are several similar threads here such as https://discourse.mozilla-community.org/t/extensions-became-disabled-because-they-couldnot-be-verified/6018 which explains the background to addon signing and also mentions Kaspersky and the Yahoo tool bar.

I agree with you calcwby4u. What gives with this disabling the Yahoo Toolbar.!!! I very much depend on this Yahoo toolbar and might have to leave Firefox unless they enable the use of the Yahoo Toolbar. I have been on many forums in Mozilla/Firefox and Yahoo on this topic. Many people are very upset. Please Mozilla/Firefox please enable the Yahoo toolbar. I don’t have a clue what you mean about signing. I have used Yahoo Toolbar for years before I even came to Firefox and never had a problem. My AVG, and Malware-bytes would catch anything needing catching.

This page explains about addon signing:
https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/add-on-signing-in-firefox

Developers have known about the requirement to sign addons (and test them) since February 2015.