Mozilla Contributors

Hello at present we have got the Facebook group and the Facebook Like page we also have the mailing List

By the way @williamr is on the group as a admin but he left Mozilla, Dave Hylands is still with Mozilla

I was thinking maybe keeping the group on facebook and getting rid of the mailing list but then possible getting a contributors category on this or @emma_irwin suggested to me a while ago about merging it with Guides but I believe guides is getting taking down

1 Like

I’m agree with that, Mozilla have a big problem of fragmentation for all the service that they use for manage the community.
Is a chance to improve our effort as admins of Mozilla Contributors in a “standard mozilla way” with discourse in a real forum not a fb group (with all the limit of that platform).

I’m not good with mailing lists, i find it hard to find them (then finding the join button). I don’t have a facebook. Is there any other way? What about the meetup page? http://www.meetup.com/The-Mountain-View-Mozilla-Meetup-Group/events/184285482/

Discourse would be awesome however its not active :frowning: I post something on stackoverflow and get reply within minutes on discourse it would be nice to see that. I know stackoverflow is huge, but i was apart of a forum with just 5000 members and posts would come in instantly, even just frinedly posts if not directly helpful to the topic question. I think these frinedly posts build morale/community.

Where did you get no replies? :wink:

Shouldn’t this topic be moved to Mozillians or meta category?

@lucyeoh Hey made the post about the contributors facebook page here should I get a admin to move it to Mozillians or meta

Maybe getting rid of the mailing list is a good idea, after all, cus only spammers post there.

I think I agree with Daniele on this topic, completely.

Possibly.

This is interesting.