Bookmark Add On Feature - Simple

I am new to the Firefox forums.

I have a web application where I can easily drag bookmarks to the Firefox bookmarks bar - I need to do this regularly to keep check of specific pages within the web application interface.

When I drag from the web application, the new bookmark is displayed with the URL, which is long and meaningless, rather than text which is meaningful to identify the bookmark in the future.

Essentially I want a very quick way to edit these new bookmarks that I have dragged to the Firefox bookmarks bar. Right clicking, then moving the curson to the bottom of the context menu, selecting ‘properties’ etc… - this takes too long.

I have the text that I want to paste in my clipboard, ready to paste to rename the bookmark. What I want is a one-click method to rename the bookmark. Does something like this exist?

For instance, it would be great if I can click the icon that accompanies a bookmark (i.e. the image immediately to the left of the URL, as it appears in my Firefox bookmarks bar for a new bookmark) and this were to allow me to edit the bookmark in the bookmarks bar, where I can just paste in the new name.

What do other users or developers here suggest? Does something like this exist already? Can something easily be created?

The way my web application works, I don’t want to load the bookmarked page before renaming a bookmark - this would be way too inefficient. The web application essentially has its own pages contained in the application, and there are URLs available to these which can be dragged to the bookmarks bar, but clicking on such bookmarks would then cause the entire web application to re-load, which would take quite a lot of time.

Thanks for whatever help is out there.